Queries on H1B visa stamping

Hi experts,

I have approved H1B petition with one of the US based consultant and I am planning to visa stamping in next few days. Having few queries as follows :

1. Before going for visa stamping, do I need to book my travel ticket as per the given joining date in my appointment letter? Will there be any issue if I go for visa stamping without booking my travel ticket ?

2. My employer who filed my petition and got LCA approved, he has not done my Education Evaluation. I have 15+ years of work experience and not very sure if Education evaluation is mandatory for visa stamping. Can you pls help me to understand, how this will impact my visa stamping?

3. Is there any link where I can see about my client and consultant status if they are not in USCIS black list ?

Thanks in advance

KB

1. Not required to book travel tickets before visa stamping

2. It may not be required if USCIS has already reviewed and approved the petition. I have usually seen similar queries from USCIS but not from the consulate

3. If they were in the black list, your petition would not have been approved.

Thanks Saurabh. Have few more questions as follows :

I got my H1B visa petition approved from a consulting company A and they are planning to put me with a Client B for project/job. When I am filling DS160 form for visa appointment, got confused with couple of points :

1. In DS160 form, under “Temporary Work Visa Information” I am confused with below questions :(a) Name of person/company who filed Petition => This is very straight forward so no issue in this.Here I have to put name of Company A.

(b) Where Do you intend to work ? => Here, do I need to put the details about my client (i.e. company B) where I am planning to work or my contract (employer) company A ? Under this category, I can see below question which is create more confusion for me : (1) Name of the Employer => Here I am not sure if I have to put my contract company A name or Client B name ?