H1B transfer - i9 issues reported by Current Employer

I need your help and Suggestion regarding a difficult situation which my new that they have reported to me .

Below is the entire summary of the issue, I would like to request you to please read through this and kindly guide me what actions needed .
I am working in USA , in H1B work permit.

I have been working for Employer A since 24th July 2011.
My extension was filed in 2013 and got approved until 4th March 2016.

I was given an opportunity by the Company B

I accepted the offer and submitted all the required documents for H1b transfer/portability. The petition got approved on Oct 27th 2015 until Nov 2017 .

I was contacted by the HR , and we decided the date of joining as 23rd Nov2015 and informed them that I will not be able to join early due to some deliverable commitments with my current employer .

I had to travel to India on Nov-4th 2015 due to a family emergency and returned back to USA on 12th Nov 2015

I provided my Passport and H1B stamped Visa in POE

I reported back to work on my return and continued to work for my employer A until 20th Nov.

I served notice to my employer my last working day as Nov 20th 2015 completing all the transitions and responsibility Handover.

I was relieved from my duties officially on 20th Nov.

Now the next phase begins -

As my date of joining with Company B was 23rd Nov, I filled in the i9 form online as was instructed to fill in with my previous employer details and latest I94 number , entry details. I ensured to complete the online i9 early on 20th itself as soon as I was relieved from my duties with my previous employer , I ensured to avoid any last minute hiccups with joining formalities.

I joined Company B on Nov 23rd and completed all the joining formalities and documentations, I was asked to go to my project location and meet with stake holders to initiate the project .

I booked accommodation and reported to the contacts in the project location.