I140 Approved, H1B is in Revoked

Hi,
I have been working in USA for past 7 years with approved I140 with a single employer. During COVID times i had to transfer to India on emergency basis and get transferred within the same employer with a valid I-797 (Jul2023) without stamping. I was able to get the get the slots for drop-box and received
221g
“(Your petition is in revoked status, please contact your employer and submit new petition)”.

When contacted my employer due to some confusion they revoked by petition and they cannot revert now (is this true).

To file a new petition which will be ideal option?
1.As regular process, do I need apply in March/April and go through lottery process and get H1B selected and approved and go for interview process ?
2.As I140 is approved , Do I need to apply in March/April but will be cap exempted and complete the interview process.
2.Apply for new petition today not wait till March/April based on 221g received and send the documents back to US Consulate with 221g ?

Let me know in which category I fall under ? thank you in Advance.

1.As regular process, do I need apply in March/April and go through lottery process and get H1B selected and approved and go for interview process ?

My comment - If this was your original petition on which you were cap counted in lottery then “Yes” , in this case contact your immigration attorney as you may need to decide on how long you can stay without status.Ideally if the original petition was revoked , your employer and attorney will get a NOIR/NOID from USCIS first.

If your transfer petition was revoked then you may ask your employer to file a new no cap petition which can be filed anytime of the year.

2.As I140 is approved , Do I need to apply in March/April but will be cap exempted and complete the interview process.