B1 -to- F1- to H1 visa stamping

Hi,
This is a detailed question. I used to work as a Technical Recruiter in India , hyderabad for a Company (XX) which is in United States. The Company had a Govt Registered offshore office in Hyderabad India.

In December 2007 I applied for a B1(Business Visa) for a visit to the Company’s Headquaters in Virginia, the visa got approved after a 221G Administrative processing of almost 30 days. I traveled to Virginia on B1 visa in Dec 2007 and then returned back to India in March 2008 and continued working for the same company.

Again in May 2009 I traveled to United States for a visit and then decided to Study MBA in a university in Virginia. While staying in US I applied for a change of status from B1 to F1 after taking admission in the University, The change of status got approved in August 2009. I attended the university and completed 1st quater of my course then I was offered a Job in the same company (XX) which I was working for before. The job title was Technical Administrator. I accepted the job and they applied for a H1B visa for me which also got approved from Jan 2nd 2010 to Nov 2nd 2012. Before that I was on F1 status.

Here I worked for clients of the (XX) company as a consultant as well and now I am working on site in the Company (XX) in the Comapny’s office in Virginia. (This a Desi consulting Company).

I have worked for the Company’s clients as a Technical administrator before but since last one and a half year I am working within the company as a staff to maintain their Technical Admin needs due to the requirement they had to Support and Maintain the Hardware they currently have.